Posts By: Zina Nelku

Grands Défis Canada salue l’engagement du gouvernement du Canada au chapitre de l’innovation pour le développement

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

Le Budget fédéral 2018 double l’aide internationale du Canada accordée par le biais d’outils innovateurs pour les cinq prochaines années Ottawa, Canada – Grands Défis Canada a salué aujourd’hui le nouvel engagement majeur du gouvernement du Canada à l’appui de l’innovation pour le développement par le biais de la création du Programme d’innovation pour le […]

Déclaration de Grands Défis Canada

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

Le conseil d’administration de Grands Défis Canada (GDC) a annoncé aujourd’hui que le président-directeur général fondateur de l’organisme, le Dr Peter A. Singer, a pris la décision de quitter ses fonctions de président-directeur général le 30 juin 2018, ou dès que son successeur aura été choisi Toronto, Canada – Au nom du conseil d’administration, Mme […]

Grands Défis Canada Annonce le financement de 40 nouvelles innovations en santé en Inde

Posted by & filed under Communiqué de presse.

Grands Défis Canada annonce un investissement de 7,9 millions de dollars visant à appuyer l’autonomisation, la santé sexuelle et reproductive et les droits des femmes, l’eau et l’assainissement, et la santé mentale en Inde Inde / Toronto, Canada – Grands Défis Canada a annoncé aujourd’hui un investissement allant jusqu’à 7,9 millions de dollars dans 40 […]

Posts By: Zina Nelku

Grand Challenges Canada Applauds Government of Canada’s Commitment to Development Innovation

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

Federal Budget 2018 doubles Canada’s international assistance provided through innovative tools over the next five years Ottawa, Canada – Grand Challenges Canada today welcomed the Government of Canada’s strong new commitment to support development innovation through the creation of the International Assistance Innovation Program and Sovereign Loans Program, announced in Budget 2018. Dr. Peter A. […]

Statement by Grand Challenges Canada

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

The Board of Directors of Grand Challenges Canada (GCC) announced today that GCC’s founding Chief Executive Officer, Dr. Peter A. Singer, has decided to step down from his role by June 30, 2018, or as soon as his successor is selected Toronto, Canada – On behalf of the Board of Directors, Guylaine Saucier (Chair) today […]

Grand Challenges Canada Announces Funding for 40 New Health Innovations in India

Posted by & filed under Press Release.

Grand Challenges Canada announces $7.9 million investment in support of women’s empowerment, sexual and reproductive health and rights, water and sanitation, and global mental health in India New Delhi, India / Toronto, Canada – Grand Challenges Canada today announced an investment of up to $7.9 million in 40 health innovations in India, supported by the […]